Washington Post Fame

I realize it’s been a minute since I’ve posted anything. Between my grandmother being in the hospital, the Superbowl, a horrible stomach flu and windows being replaced in our apartment, I haven’t had much time. Okay, the Superbowl is a bad excuse. But the rest is all true and hasn’t allowed many posting opportunities.

I have lost my “studio” to an apartment that is now is complete disarray! If you know me at all, you know that I’m a little OCD about things being in their place. That’s why these past few days have been a little stressful! Our apartment is getting brand new windows, which, of course I am happy about because we needed them. However, in preparation for their arrival on Friday, we had to move everything three to four feet away from every window last night. That means couches are in the dining room along with chairs from our bedroom and curtains are strewn across random surfaces. Our dresser is next to our TV, and the entire guest bedroom bed is taken apart and leaning sideways against the wall! AGGGG! Not a very timely birthday present (tomorrow by the way!). I’m trying to think positively and not let the mess get to me. That’s why I’m writing this congratulatory post in honor of my friend Christen!

Earlier last month, you may remember I wrote about her upcoming article that was to be published in the Washington Post online edition. Well, it came out today and I just had to share it with all of you! It’s an amazing opportunity for her and her family and it’s a great article to tell her story.

Enjoy it at the Washington Post!

I’m hoping to be up and running with more posts soon. Of course, that is after I enjoy birthday festivities this weekend. I actually have a few things I want to share but they happen to be about birthday gifts that I haven’t shared with the recipients yet! After my apartment gets organized and I’m enjoying my new windows, it’s back to work!

One thought on “Washington Post Fame

  1. Thanks for the shout out, Meggie! Please tell your readers that I’m not actually that huge and that it was the wrong baggy sweater in that family photo 🙂

    xoxo

    Happy bday, lady!

Leave a Reply

