Birthday happiness

Well I guess the birthday celebrations can’t last forever. I will say it was a nice, extended weekend for birthday get-togethers. Between my actual birthday dinner with my lovely husband, a Mexican dinner and dueling pianos in National Harbor with great friends, and a cozy, family dinner tonight hosted by my cousin, Meg, I was a very spoiled girl! That’s why I just had to show off a few gifts I received that really made my birthday that much better!

I love scales. Not the ones that weigh humans, more like this vintage one that is more appropriate for food. Thanks to my friend, Christen Bensten, this one is all mine and now has a cozy home in my kitchen. Bonus: it matches my red Kitchen Aid! Love it! Thanks Christen :o)

Another great and practical gift that will get me a new wax brush and Annie Sloan paint…

Thanks Debbie! Can’t wait to get a new color to try on a dresser for our bedroom – if I can ever track one down!

So I can weigh my food, buy new paint and Annie Sloan supplies, all the while inhaling beautiful scents from my sister’s gift.

The Scentsy warmer I’ve wanted for a while. It’s so charming with the branches and little birdie on it! Thanks Heather!

These are just a few of the gifts I received. Not to be out done by a massage gift certificate, a gluten-free cookbook, J Crew gift card, homemade gluten-free flour mix from my hubby and monetary donations! Thank you to everyone who made it such a wonderful birthday weekend!

One thought on “Birthday happiness

Leave a Reply

