Bittersweet Sunday

This weekend was one of those weekends that just seems to dissolve right in front of you. I’m not at all sure where Saturday went. House hunting, while exciting, is definitely exhausting. On the bright side, I got to visit my grandma in the hospital, a bittersweet moment. She was in better spirits today and made me laugh with her deadpan jokes and one liners!

It was a big day for The Painted Branch! I sold some of my first pieces to a very nice girl named Liana. She’s getting married in Greece in August and was looking for unique wedding decor for the reception in Potomac, MD. She purchased the chalkboard door and the shutter screen. While I was sad to see them leave, I am so thrilled that they will be used in a creative way at her wedding!

My feelings of sadness were quickly erased when I walked into the Goodwill for one of my frequent scans. Had I left a few minutes sooner, I would have missed the employees bringing out an amazing piece! I could hardly believe my eyes. It was almost as though fate was on my side. This is what I scooped up!

I can’t disclose how much I paid because it’s such a ridiculously cheap number for this piece. It’s almost as if someone forgot to add a “0” to the end of the price! So my lovely husband went right back to throw it (gently) in his truck. I can’t wait to finish it before I host Easter dinner! On the same day I said goodbye to two of my favorite projects so far, I scored another one that I am absolutely in love with. Lucky day! Stay tuned for her future face lift!

2 thoughts on “Bittersweet Sunday

Leave a Reply

