Little Table for a Little Person

This little table was passed down to my friends, Jen and Jon, from Jon’s grandmother. They weren’t fond of the dark brown motif so I offered to paint it for them as a gift for their new baby’s room.
20120716-121855.jpg

The theme of little Brianne’s room is Classic Winne the Pooh. There are lots of soft neutrals and yellows. With that being said, here is how the table looks after its baby makeover.

20120716-122133.jpg

20120716-122219.jpg

20120716-122252.jpg
I used a neutral, hand-mixed chalk paint that I had leftover from my nightstand. I didn’t distress it or dark wax it because Jen wanted a fresh, clean look. I did clear wax it to protect it.

The detail in the middle of the table reminded me of butterfly wings. I used some yellow, acrylic paint and a toothpick and filled in the detailed crevices.

Jen said, ” Meg, thank you so much for the table! It’s absolutely perfect!”

I’m so glad you guys can enjoy it along with your beautiful, new baby!

2 thoughts on “Little Table for a Little Person

Leave a Reply

