Life after R&R

Yes, the Painted Branch is still alive! It did not get destroyed in one of those steamy, afternoon, summer storms! I have been super busy this past month except for a week-long vacation! I was fortunate enough to enjoy a trip with my wonderful in-laws in St. Thomas, USVI.

Clearly, it’s been an adjustment getting back into the groove. Considering my biggest decisions were choosing between Brown Monkeys and Mai Tais and what cover up I would wear for the day, it hasn’t been easy. Life is rough isn’t it?!

I am very happy to have some free time this week and next to get a lot of projects done! There are a number of things I am working on to prepare for our housewarming party at the end of September. A few items are loose ends I am tying up and other projects will be for sale. I’m most excited about a piece of history I have stumbled across in my own home! More on that later!

I just wanted to let all of you know that I am hard at work and ready to provide you with some creative ideas. Bear with me. Some days I’m still distracted by Trunk Bay in St. John and the scallops I enjoyed for dinner!

Sigh…

Leave a Reply

