Easy Fall Wreath

The past few days have been absolutely heavenly in Northern Virginia! There’s a crisp in the air and more importantly, Pumpkin Spice lattes are back at Starbucks! It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy knowing that fall is quickly approaching!

Our front door has been bare since we moved in and that just isn’t right. So with the change of seasons, I thought it was high time to jazz it up. I didn’t want to spend too much money on a wreath and I wanted one that I could use throughout the seasons. I stumbled across this tutorial for a burlap wreath and it spoke to me. Burlap continues to impress me with its versatility!

All you need for this wreath is a wire wreath form, burlap garland (I used two rolls), and any accessories you want to add. I purchased all of these items at Michaels craft store.

I just kind of dove in and tied one end of the burlap to the wreath. From there, you continue to loop the burlap through different parts of the wire form to make puffy loops all the way around.

Continue around the form until you have a shape you are comfortable with. I added an extra step and purchased a wooden letter “P”. I wrapped it in twine and hung it from the center of the wreath after adding some fall flair.

Now when I enter through our front door, I think about all of the fall-like things to come. Football games on Sundays, wineries and fall foliage, pumpkins and sweaters. Sigh.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Easy Fall Wreath

Leave a Reply

