Football Perch

Searching for a piece of furniture to hold footballs was never really on my agenda. That’s what happens when you move to a house with a “man cave”. How many footballs you ask? Not one, but two autographed footballs needed a place to live.

My friend was given a small side table intending to paint it. Time slipped away and it was time to de-clutter so I offered to take it off her hands. It was a perfect fit for my football predicament.

It was kind of messy and missing a shelf. In order to hold two cases, my husband had a piece of wood cut at Home Depot to attach to the bottom.

Clearly in need of a paint job, I chose a neutral, creamy white. I mixed in some Plaster of Paris to a latex paint that I had lying around.

 

I love how it chipped when I sanded it. Not having used Miss Mustard Seed’s Milk paint yet, I have to imagine it chips just like this.

 

The footballs fit perfectly on it much to my husbands delight! It’s painfully obvious that the only thing I had to do with this tiny space is the table and the tree.

Where is the Redskin memorabilia? That’s a great question.

Leave a Reply

