Painted Branch in a year

It came to my attention the other day that this past November 20th, 2012, marked the one year anniversary of The Painted Branch! It certainly doesn’t feel like a year has gone by after diving into the blog world.

While I have completed many craft projects, furniture makeovers and chalk painted beauties, I still feel like the Painted Branch is just a crawling baby waiting to walk and then run! This year, I vow to take my blog to uncharted territory, step out of my comfort zone and reach a larger audience. Thank you so much to all of my readers, some who are family and some who are strangers. Without you, the ideas in my head would only be appreciated by a scant few. Here are some of my favorite projects along this year long journey!

Here’s to another year of exciting growth for The Painted Branch!

xoxo
Meg

10 thoughts on “Painted Branch in a year

  1. Happy 1st anniversary to “The Painted Branch”….I love seeing the new things you create. Don’t underestimate yourself, remember all the other things, like shopping for and buying a new house. Not to mention packing and unpacking! You have certainly inspired me ; ) Good job!

  2. Congrats Meg! I’ve really enjoyed reading this! My mom has gotten some really good ideas from you too. Looking forward to more. I really love the glass bottle photos of your grandma!

  3. Congratulations on one year of blogging! I haven’t been around the entire year, so I love the flashback. CALM above the bed is a lovely idea, I also love the blackboard and the bar. Can’t wait to see what else you have planned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

