Plant Stands Revived

These plants stands were sweet in their own way prior to the paint. My client wanted them brought to life with a pop of navy to go on her porch. I would show you what they looked like before but alas, all the contents of my iPhone were wiped away when Apple had to restore it. I have learned how valuable iCloud can be! That’s for a whole other day!

20130115-143703.jpg
They were originally a darker pine but didn’t have much appeal. I mixed my own chalk paint with the same navy she requested from a few previous projects.
After one coat, a light sanding, clear wax and some buffing, these pieces are ready to make a statement.

20130115-143716.jpg

20130115-143726.jpg
I have to say, they get me really excited for spring! I can just imagine two, big beautiful bunches of white hydrangeas resting on them flanking a sofa. Perfection!

2 thoughts on “Plant Stands Revived

Leave a Reply

