OoTB: Chalkboard Door Follow-Up

Some of my earlier readers might remember a door I rehabbed in 2012.

door

I really loved how it turned out and I contemplated keeping it myself! A lovely girl ended up purchasing it for her wedding and it was easy to let it go after I imagined it on her big day.

I recently received an email from her with a picture of it in her and her husbands new home! They got married in Greece last year and are having another ceremony in the states this coming fall. I can’t wait to see how it will used for the wedding. But until then, it is serving another purpose in her home.

photo(1)

If you look really closely, you’ll see a tiny pup lounging on a bed in front of the door. She is currently using it as a place to store dog toys and hang leashes. As a non-pet owner, I think that’s a very creative use of an unique piece!

It got me thinking… If I were to own a pet, I would want to keep their things organized and neat. Here are a few great ideas I came across to inspire you to wrangle in your pets possessions.

pet storage cabinet

Source: Pinterest

Pet storage in a chest

Source: http://homedesign.marthastewart.com/2011/04/clever-storage-solutions.html

pet food storage

Oh my! Is this someones pantry or a vet clinic? Oh never mind. Just discovered it’s Martha Stewart’s pantry. Go figure.

Source: http://www.marthastewart.com/274221/marthas-50-top-kitchen-tips/@center/277007/kitchen-design#/201163

Pet Food Cabinet Storage Organizer Dog Feeding Station Unit

Source: http://compare.ebay.com/like/251086532967?var=lv&ltyp=AllFixedPriceItemTypes&var=sbar

All of these are great ideas! Still don’t think I’m ready for an animal. Sorry Brian.

Leave a Reply

