Snow vs. Spring

I will say it’s nice to have a snow day once in a while! However, I don’t truly know how to relax and do nothing! I’ve already washed every last inch of fabric on my bed including the down comforter, made pancakes for the hubbs, painted for a few hours and had two cups of coffee. And it’s only noon! So as I sit here at the kitchen table admiring the beauty of  big, fat, snowflakes, I can only think of spring.

snowspringWM

That’s why I’m dedicating this post to all things Easter and spring! The Evite was sent out yesterday to my family since I’m hosting and now I’m dreaming up the decorations. Bunnies, eggs and nests, oh my! Here are some of the adorable ideas I have come across!

bunny-bunting Easter-Canvas

So cute! You find out how to make these yourself at Clean and Scentsible!

484229_574575415888858_1773288012_n

Perfect table setting at Dear Lillie!

Easter-decorations

This display is my favorite! Make your own boxwood bunny at Simplicity in the South!

8733821a6f06bdbc85bffa740bb831fe

Nothings says spring more than bright colors and butterflies!

Source: Better Homes and Garden

cb50aa2c884e62aeeded2d7423c7f911

These are definitely going on the Easter menu! Adorable! Here’s how to create them!

I think I’ll go get started on some Easter projects. First, I have to eat something because those two cups of coffee are giving me the shakes!

4 thoughts on “Snow vs. Spring

  1. Snow days are a very common occurrence up here! And while I love to look at all the pretty snow covered views…driving in it still freaks me out! Thanks for a nice dose of spring this am!

Leave a Reply

