Do you want a side with that?

Side tables are a necessity. Where else are you going to set your giant glass of Pinot Noir while you watch New Girl? They can be small, large, long, funky or traditional. The sky is the limit really. As I mentioned before, my twin sister is moving next week and has been accumulating projects for me for months!

My dad actually acquired this little guy from a construction job he was heading. The bank where it came from was going to toss it so he called me right away. When in doubt Dad, always bring furniture home!

sidetable3WM

It’s certainly traditional, and not so cute with the outdated 80’s wood and brass.

During a lull in the estate sale last week, I got to work on this small side table. It didn’t take too long to transform it from “boring to beautiful!”

sidetable2WM

Looking good in Annie Sloan Old Ochre!

sidetableWM

I love how the sides fold down so that it doesn’t take up too much space. Heather plans on using it by her desk, which will give her more space to lay out delicious recipes and meal plans for her clients!

On a side note, I picked up two new brushes yesterday that I actually put to work this morning! I love them!

brushesWM

You can find these, as well as Annie Sloan and Miss Mustard Seed’s paint lines at Stylish Patina in Falls Church, VA!

2 thoughts on “Do you want a side with that?

Leave a Reply

