What should this be?

Today I’m taking a poll to pick my creative reader’s brains! I would love it if you would take the time to tell me how you think I should transform this vintage, children’s play hutch. It came from an elementary school and is easily 40 years old. As you may recall, I re-finished and sold the kitchen set that goes with this piece. For functional reasons, I decided to keep this separate.

garage3WM

It’s pretty boring and plain right now. How do you see it? What purpose will it serve? What color should it be?

When I first saw it, I immediately pictured a white, dress-up area for a little girl, possibly with feminine details somewhere and new hardware.

I can’t wait to hear what you think. It will be nice to not have to go through the brainstorming process on my own. Thanks in advance for your ideas!

7 thoughts on “What should this be?

  1. I see a fruit and veggie stand. If it’s not already sold (after you finish it) I’m definitely interested!!!

  2. Could be a really cute lemonade stand…. add large wheels, perhaps a awning, or remove the top part add an umbrella and fasten some sort of handle for a minerature ice cream cart…. hmmmm the wheels are turning. lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

