Bookshelf

This bookshelf has been 6 months in the making. I picked it up from Grandma and Grandpa Parker’s house Columbus Day weekend on our final trip to Gull Point. It wasn’t a high priority when I got home so it served as extra storage and a catchall for candles in our bedroom.

It was a simple, dark   bookcase before. She’s extremely sturdy with deep shelves and this is what she looked like prior to the make-over.

Remember that beautiful golden mirror I got from that estate two weeks ago?

Now it rests on top of the  bookshelf to reflect the sunlight from our balcony.

It’s finished in Annie Sloan Paris Grey. I distressed it pretty heavily even though it’s not very obvious from the photo. Now I have an excuse to go shopping for some spring accessories to fill it up with! We will see where it ends up in our potential new home!

 

Leave a comment